Charlie Day – It’s Always Sunny

We had the fantastic privilege of interviewing someone who we admire for his amazing sense of humor, acting talent, and individual style.  Allow us to introduce you to Charlie Day.  He is best known for his role as Charlie Kelly on FX’s It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, (and starting the ever popular Green Man” look) but is also the executive producer and one of its writers.  We asked him several questions about his style that we thought you might be interested in knowing, so sit back and enjoy the awesomeness of Mr. Day.

SL: Describe a typical Saturday outfit.

CD: Saturday, (if I have the day off) might involve camo shorts a white tee, running shoes  and a baseball cap because I am most likely walking the dog. If not, maybe a golf outfit  because I have become a golf junkie in my not-so-old age. Nothing fancy on Saturday, I like to get out and about on my days off.

SLName one thing in your closet that you absolutely cannot live without.

CD: Underwear. I never leave home without it. It’s not the 70’s anymore. No chaffing for this guy.

SL: Do you pick out what you wear on the show and premieres or do you have a stylist for  that?

CD: I always pick out what I wear but the wardrobe people provide great options. The only  person who you could call my stylist is my wife.

Good work Mrs. Day!

Image Matthew Simmons

SL: Top 3 go to stores for clothes, shoes, accessories etc.

CD: Lately I never have time to shop, and Mary Elizabeth has picked me out some great clothes. But if I had to say, Ben Sherman seems to fit me well and looks good too. I guess Urban Outfitters is always a safe bet also. After that I’m lost when it comes to shopping. Maybe thrift stores.

SL: Whose style do you admire most?

CD: Maybe early Brando. By early I mean skinny and by Brando I mean James Dean.

SL: You in 9th grade…What were you wearing?

CD: Pegged pants and champion sweat shirts.  Well, maybe in 8th grade. In 9th I was in an all boys school and had to wear a jacket  and tie every day.

SL: Your 3 favorite brands/designers if any?

CD: I don’t know anything about anything when it comes to that. I’m really a dumb-dumb when it comes to fashion.

Well, we’ll just have to disagree with you, sir.

It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia Cast

Image Jeff Gentner

10 Comments

Filed under Celebrity Spotlight

10 responses to “Charlie Day – It’s Always Sunny

  1. as long as we are gratuitously posting pictures of Charlie in our favorite Always Sunny outfits…from “The Nightman Cometh”

  2. so obviously there is a common thread in these pics…we forgot to post Charlie in a short fat ridiculous tie….shame on us!

  3. j_ball

    you’ve also forgotten to post pics of charlie in long-john bottoms, which, as ridiculous as they seem, are the snuggliest lounge pants in the world, hands down.

    and, let’s not forget that charlie’s also currently at the forefront of cat fashion.

  4. Pingback: It’s Always Legit In Philadelphia « getting it together

  5. Pingback: A Year In Legit-#1 Charlie Day « getting it together

  6. I believe this particular blog , “Charlie Day – Its
    Always Sunny | getting it together”, especially engaging and
    also the blog post ended up being a good read. Thanks for the post,Sherry

  7. My spouse and I stumbled over here different web address and thought I might as
    well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to looking into your web page again.

  8. I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this website. I’m hoping to check out the
    same high-grade blog posts by you later on as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated
    me to get my very own site now 😉

Leave a Reply

