Mandals Challenge: The Final Countdown

So the Mandals Challenge has now officially come to a close. For those who may have missed it, Lauren challenged me to find a pair of men’s sandals that didn’t make her gag. I decided to make it harder upon myself and seek casual leather footwear. It was a long, scary road out there. Here is a glimpse of last weeks search:

Monday: Optimistic because I had a strategy! (Basically researching designer labels for a decent leather option)

Tuesday: The strategy proved to be failing…

Wednesday: I found myself back to the same place. The only sandals found were reminiscent of this man…

GOB's

Thursday: Mr F.

Socks with the Stocks

Friday:  This was my best find that day. Are these cool? I don’t know? I think I was looking around so much, I started to believe it.

Peu by Camper

Saturday:  _____________ exactly,nothing.

Sunday: Well the day of rest naturally.

Now its Monday morning and the competition is over. I have to say of what Mandals I did find, I felt that they would best be worn by a mature gentlemen of the  Tommy Bahama pursuit.

George Michael

Maybe the best comfort is sticking to what you know; Rainbows, Havianas, and the Adidas Slide for pool weather. Perhaps there is a mandal out there just waiting be discovered. Sadly, I haven’t found it yet.

5 Comments

Filed under Shoes

5 responses to “Mandals Challenge: The Final Countdown

  1. Lauren

    You bouge, you loose.

  2. Electric Feel

    dear something legit,

    i do remember when I was in greece a bunch of men in my huf group bought sandals from the poet. Check out the John lennon, Cyclades and Prince” (of Spain). Not bad. Sandals are a man thing. look at history. greek philisophers sported the mandals. Don’t hate.

    http://www.melissinos-art.com/eng/sandals.html

    not bad. the problem is not really the madals, but the toes in them. If you have bad toes men, please stay away,

  3. Patrick B

    I’m in Athens right now studying for a semester. I’ve known about the melissinos poet sandals for a long time but until I was over here I didn’t realize how popular they actually were. I personally love them and know several guys who wear them religiously. What has amazed me is that I’ve noticed several local Athenians wearing them and at a museum saw several young Italian men wearing them. Definitely look into them.

  4. Pingback: A Year In Legit-#5 « getting it together

  5. Do you need unlimited content for your blog ? I am sure
    you spend a lot of time writing content, but you can save
    it for other tasks, just search in google: kelombur’s
    favorite tool

Leave a Reply

