Top 5: Ways the World Cup Inspires Summer Hairstyles

I have to be honest.  I don’t know much about soccer and I can’t say that I even notice that the World Cup is going on.  You can get mad and argue that three million people are watching it yadda, yadda, yadda but they must not live in East Dallas is all I’m sayin’.  I’m not going to totally hate on the big WC though because I think it has a lot to offer…including, you guessed it, hairstyles. Drumroll please…..please reveal what is behind door number one.

1.  GUARD ONE

Fabio (aka Fabs in my book) Cannavaro

Are there guards in soccer? I was trying to do a play on words and realized that there may not be guards in this particular sport.  Anywhoodles, I’m referring to his clippers and what guard he chose here.  I did my research and this man has fabulous hair and has worn it long in the past.  You can’t blame him for shearing his locks though considering his profession, and YOU might take note considering we’re already hitting triple digits.

2.  THE FAUX HAWK

Cristiano Ronaldo

I know that this is so five years ago, however, it can still work.  Don’t use too much product and make sure the hawk isn’t too long.  Subtlety is KEY here folks.

3.  THE MESSY-BUT-NOT-MESSY

Cesc Fabregas

This is why it is great to be a MAN!  You get out of the shower, you put some dippety-doo in your hands and then just MESS.UP.YOUR.HAIR.  If you have thick course hair, this is A GREAT summer hairstyle.

4.  THE CLOSE CUT

Tim Cahill

Again, easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy.  This isn’t exactly number one because  we didn’t take it down to a one, however, it still looks exceptionally cool (literally and figuratively) and OBVI low maintenance.  Isn’t that what you’re all going for even though we all know deep down you’re not? (you know who you are)

5.  FINGER TWIRLER

Yoann Gourcuff

I don’t mean your finger.  I mean your significant other’s finger.  Please do not start twirling your hair.  Yoann has got a little bit of everything here.  Messy-faux hawkish-longish-curl.  Even though it’s longer than the other guys it doesn’t look any harder to manage and the curling in the back just gives him a boyishness that some girls can’t resist.  Take.notes.

2 Comments

Filed under Good Hair, Man Of Style

2 responses to “Top 5: Ways the World Cup Inspires Summer Hairstyles

  1. *Jackie

    hi! 🙂
    i´ll just loooooved your web site!
    is just great and interesting

    …by the way Yoann Gourcuff is… ufff…. sorry im speechless…

    hahahaha…. congrats 😀

Leave a Reply

