Item of the Week: Saluting the Watch

I have been noticing that the watch, for men and women, is becoming obsolete.  We just don’t need a watch.  We have our cell phone.  This makes me sad, however, because the watch is a great accessory for a guy.  I am not a fan of man jewelry as you know by now, but I think a watch is a great functional piece.

There is a trend that is going on right now and will probably continue for a while that puts the word M-I-L-I-T-A-R-Y in front of everything.  This has inspired me not to put you into cargo but to maybe add a more subtle approach to your look.  The military watch.

Three band option military watch

This bad boy from Ranger Joe’s (a website chock full of military stuff) is only $28.95 and comes with three separate bands as pictured.  It is also water proof, has 12/24 hour military time, and a date window.

As I get older I appreciate the simple things in life, and I appreciate this watch.

Leave a comment

Filed under Item Of The Week

Leave a Reply

